Course and Members Evaluation

The idea of the system:

The growing interest in the application of quality and standards in the last few years to improve education in General, including higher education based on regular routes linked to what is known as "quality assurance".

It is an Arab efforts of meetings, conferences and seminars at the regional and global levels, focusing on the importance of applying the standards of quality in higher education as the most effective solutions to contemporary challenges and low level of higher education, as stated in its recommendations emphasize the need to establish quality control mechanisms and culture calendar and rely on Arabic universities, adopting quality standards. In traditional and non-traditional higher education.

There are many other Arab efforts at universities to improve quality and guaranteed, under the title "quality assurance" for example: Arabic universities Union, UNESCO, UNDP, etc. Despite these efforts, however, the many and growing challenges facing tertiary education system limit its effectiveness and quality and assurance standards reflected, perhaps the most notable of these challenges, significant increase of student numbers, limited funding, and the proliferation of special education, eLearning, and the expansion of globalization and to add new challenges reflected on the quality of teaching performance, focusing on quantity of knowledge and lack of attention to quality, Maha has a creative thinking, self and other. The responsibility for teaching on University Professor, to add other roles to be performed, such as scientific research and community service.

New posts to the faculty member in the twenty-first century, is creative teaching, scientific research, sober, and effective training and holding art workshops and continuing education, community service and humanitarian teaching Ka and Professor notably roles, making him the pivotal element in the educational system, as it is responsible for part of the application, its teaching practices; access to good quality of students enjoy high degrees of quality, and distinguished professor who uses effective methods in teaching is the key to high quality standards (accessibility (to achieve standards Quality in higher education must be based on the development of the performing, Professor of efficiencies associated with quality standards, (educational inputs, processes, and outputs) this system seeks to highlight it through the performance evaluation of University Professor.

Where the use of methods and means of the calendar in different areas of life is crucial when many institutions and State bodies and organizations of the calendar of instrumental in improving the role of these institutions. Many universities and institutes of higher education in different countries to develop faculty performance, follow through and evaluate the teaching practices.

There are common methods of evaluating performance of faculty members or all used in universities such as:

• Evaluate the performance of University Professor by the deans and department heads and coworkers.

• Evaluate the performance of University Professor by the same Professor urged to evaluate themselves (self-calendar)

• Evaluate the performance of University Professor by Student calendar for teachers, this is the most used method in Professor work calendar and Maha a professional organization.

Undergrad calendar issue represents for a central issue Professor mission under the most important component in the education system and the intended calendar component.

It is important for modern trends in polarization measurement and evaluation of the efficiency and effectiveness of the educational process in developed countries they don't find enough attention. So the Student calendar for Professor aims to give the Professor an appreciation annually saves the file until it is needed when needed, or compare the performance of another Professor Professor performance, but to try to identify strengths and weaknesses in the teaching process, especially those associated with the Professor either professional or personal qualities hand, trying to detect the fact that partial impact to the professor in the educational process.

It is understood that universities were responsible for creating professional competencies and upgrading academic climate and supporting educational desires and pay scientific competence to degrees of creativity and workmanship and detection and innovation for the benefit of communities and to the world of hope. Requiring continuous operations and proper substantive and realistic for everyone who works at the University. So he became a calendar faculty members at universities and higher institutes commonplace in all the countries of the developed world, but rarely takes place in institutions of higher education in third world countries, except in the case of the pilot year or on occasions promotions, thought that the sizes and reluctance to evaluate faculty performance due to the deep belief that the academic professors should not be attacked or subjected to evaluation, so the Professor absolute freedom (traditional) duty of teaching the way and how he thinks it's appropriate. This seems to be a legacy mode on his way to change both wanted academics or not answering, as witness the universities in many third world many changes in an attempt to keep up with developed countries in the world, as well as educational institutions and consumer organizations will cost the State a lot of material resources, it outputs must be able to cover the costs accruing to them and this can only be achieved through periodic review of each element of the educational process through the calendar and indicate strengths and weaknesses .

But we're still relying on the traditional method of evaluating teaching staff the aforementioned purposes – upgrade – making education free and complacency and lack of sophistication and goal came from the idea of the system to include the important axis (students) in the teaching process in a statement his opinion to being in direct contact with the faculty member.

Student assessment and his positive contribution to the development of academic performance and to assist in decision making for polluters, especially if students are graduate students.

Faculty performance calendar bases
You can play some higher education institutions, the adoption of principles and criteria to assess the teaching process commensurate with their status, as follows:

A teaching process calendar form distribution at least once to the old faculty members during the academic year of full or part-timers.

B the teaching process calendar form distribution of materials examined by new faculty members in both chapter I and chapter II of the school year.

C teaching process calendar form distribution to faculty members who received average poor performance in a particular season.

D the teaching process calendar form distribution on the Faculty for special cases recommended by the Department head or Dean.

We found that the altedrish member is one of the most important elements in the process of developing and improving the output of higher education down to excellence, higher education institutions should interest calendar faculty members and making plans to do so, as one of the most important requirements for achieving enterprise quality assurance. The most important conclusion follows this order:

1. the need for attention to higher education institutions in the process of evaluating performance of faculty members and linking the process of annual incentives.

2. objectivity in the assessment process not limited to a particular party and the participation of all parties involved in the teaching process of students and Department head and Dean and fellows in one section, adding to the Faculty Member himself.

3. the adoption of the principle of participation through engaging faculty member in planning and implementation in the same calendar.

4. comprehensive evaluation process us-motion on the faculty member's duties of teaching and research and community service, according to the regulations and instructions for the institution to which he belongs.

5. agile methodology calendar so that they can be adapted to the objectives of the educational institution which emerge faculty member duties, adopting measurable calendar variables.

6. provide member feedback and final recommendations for the benefit of enhancing strengths and address weaknesses.

And the educational institution to be helpful in providing advice and guidance and provide the means

To address the vulnerabilities scientifically and objectively.

7. need experimented calendar results by institution to develop plans for rehabilitation of the faculty members academically and professionally.
 
 

 
 
   
 
 
 
Last modified: Wednesday, 23 Safar 1438, 5:04 PM

نظام تقييم اعضاء الهيئة التدريسية و الادارية

فكرة النظام :

      تعاظم الاهتمام بتطبيق الجودة ومعاييرها في السنوات القليلة الماضية للنهوض بمستوى التعليم بصفة عامة، بما في ذلك التعليم العالي وذلك استنادًا إلى طرق نظامية ترتبط بما يعرف" ضمان الجودة".

      فمن الجهود المبذولة عربيًا ما تم من لقاءات ومؤتمرات وندوات على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي، تم التركيز فيها على أهمية تطبيق معايير الجودة في التعليم العالي كأنجع الحلول لمواجهة التحديات المعاصرة وتدني مستوى التعليم العالي، وقد جاء في توصياتها التأكيد على ضرورة إنشاء آليات ضبط الجودة ونشر ثقافة التقويم والاعتماد في الجامعات العربية، واعتماد معايير الجودة . في التعليم العالي التقليدي وغير التقليدي .

      وثمة جهود عربية أخرى كثيرة على مستوى الجامعات لتحسين الجودة وضمانها، تقع تحت عنوان" :ضمان الجودة "منه علي سبيل المثال: اتحاد الجامعات العربية، اليونسكو، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، إلخ. على الرغم من هذه الجهود إلا أن التحديات الكثيرة والمتنامية التي تواجه نظام التعليم الجامعي تحد من فاعليتها وتنعكس على معايير الجودة وضمانها، ولعل أبرز هذه التحديات، التزايد الكبير لأعداد الطلاب، ومحدودية التمويل، وانتشار التعليم الخاص، والتعليم الالكتروني، واتساع نطاق العولمة وما تضيفه من تحديات جديدة؛ الأمر الذي انعكس على جودة الأداء التدريسي، بالتركيز على الكم المعرفي وقّلة الاهتمام بالجودة والنوعية،  وبمها ا رت التفكير الإبداعي والتعّلم الذاتي وغيرها. تقع مسؤولية التدريس على كاهل  الاستاذ الجامعي، إضافة إلى الأدوار الأخرى التي ينبغي أن يقوم بها،  كالبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع .

     إن الوظائف الجديدة لعضو هيئة التدريس في القرن الحادي والعشرين، هي التدريس الإبداعي، والبحث العلمي الرصين، والتدريب الفعال وعقد الورش الفنية والتعليم المستمر، وخدمة المجتمع المحلي والإنساني والتدريس كأ ول أدوار الاستاذ وأبرزها، يجعله العنصر المحوري في النظام التعليمي، إذ إنه المسؤول عن جانب التطبيق، بما يقوم به من ممارسات تدريسية؛ للوصول إلى نوعية جيدة من الطلاب، تتمتع بدرجات عالية من الجودة، والاستاذ المتميز الذي يستخدم أساليب فعالة في التدريس يعد مفتاح (الوصول إلى معايير عالية الجودة(  إن تحقيق معايير الجودة في التعليم الجامعي لا بد أن يستند إلى تطوير كفايات الاستاذ الجامعي الأدائية، المرتبطة بجودة معايير ،( المدخلات التعليمية، والعمليات، والمخرجات)  وهذا ما يسعى النظام إلى تسليط الضوء عليه من خلال تقويم الاداء للاستاذ الجامعي.

     حيث أصبح استخدام أساليب ووسائل التقويم في مجالات الحياة المختلفة أمراً في غاية الأهمية عند كثير من المؤسسات والهيئات والمنظمات الحكومية وذلك لما للتقويم من أثر فعال في تحسين دور هذه المؤسسات. وتسعى كثير من الجامعات ومعاهد التعليم العالي في البلدان المختلفة إلى تطوير أداء أعضاء هيئة التدريس بها، وذلك من خلال متابعة وتقويم ممارساتهم التدريسية.

     وهناك أساليب شائعة لتقويم أداء أعضاء هيئة التدريس تستخدم كلها أو بعضها في الجامعات مثل:

         • تقويم أداء الأستاذ الجامعي عن طريق عمداء الكليات ورؤساء الأقسام وزملاء العمل.

         • تقويم أداء الأستاذ الجامعي عن طريق حث الاستاذ نفسه على أن يقيم نفسه بنفسه (تقويم ذاتي)

         • تقويم أداء الأستاذ الجامعي عن طريق تقويم الطلاب لأساتذتهم، ويعتبر هذا الأسلوب أكثرها استخدام اً في تقويم عمل الأستاذ الجامعي ومها ا رته المهنية والفنية.

وتمثل قضية تقويم الطالب الجامعي لاستاذه إحدى القضايا المحورية المهمة التي تندرج تحت أهم مكون في المنظومة التعليمية ويقصد به مكون التقويم .

        وهي على أهميتها واستقطابها للتوجهات الحديثة في قياس وتقويم كفاءة وفاعلية العملية التعليمية في الدول المتقدمة فإنها لا تجد القدر الكافي من الاهتمام . لذلك فان تقويم الطالب الجامعي للاستاذ لا يهدف إلى إعطاء الاستاذ تقديراً سنويا يحفظ في ملفه لحين الحاجة إليه عندما تدعو الضرورة لذلك، أو مقارنة أداء استاذ بأداء استاذ آخر، ولكنه محاولة للتعرف على نواحي القوة والضعف في عملية التدريس وخاصة ما يرتبط منها بالاستاذ سواء أكان ذلك من ناحية صفاته الشخصية أم المهنية, محاولة للكشف عن حقيقة التأثير الجزئي للاستاذ في العملية التعليمية.

       ومن المعلوم أن الجامعات تقع على عاتقها مسؤولية تهيئة الكفاءات المهنية وترقية المناخ الأكاديمي ومساندة الرغبات التعليمية ودفع الكفاءات العلمية إلى درجات الإبداع والإتقان والكشف والابتكار بما يعود على المجتمعات بالنفع وعلى العالم بالآمال المنشودة. مما يستلزم عمليات التقويم المستمر والموضوعي والواقعي السليم لكل من يعمل بالجامعة . لذلك أصبح تقويم أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في الجامعات والمعاهد العليا أمراً مألوفاً في جميع دول العالم المتقدم، ولكن قلما يأخذ محله في مؤسسات التعليم العالي في دول العالم الثالث  ما عدا في حالة السنة التجريبية أو في مناسبات الترقيات، ويعتقد بأن هذا الإحجام والعزوف عن تقييم أداء أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية مردّه إلى الإيمان العميق بأن الأساتذة الأكاديميين ينبغي ألا يتعرضوا أو يُخضعوا للتقييم، فللأستاذ الجامعي الحرية المطلقة (التقليدية) أن يقوم بأداء الواجب التدريسي بالطريقة والكيفية التي يعتقد بأنها مناسبة... ويبدو أن هذا الوضع المتوارث في طريقه إلى التغيير سواءً أراد الأكاديميون أو لم يُردوا اذ تشهد الجامعات في كثير من العالم الثالث تغييرات كثيرة محاولة منها لمواكبة دول العالم المتقدمة ، فضلاً عن كون المؤسسات التربوية ستكون مؤسسات استهلاكية وتكلف الدولة الكثير من الموارد المادية، وعليه لا بد ان تكون مخرجاتها قادرة على تغطيه التكاليف المتحققة لهم وهذا لا يتم الا من خلال المراجعة الدورية لكل عنصر من عناصر العملية التعليمية وذلك من خلال التقويم وبيان نقاط القوة والضعف فيه .

        الا اننا ما زلنا نعتمد الطريقة التقليدية في تقويم الهيئة التدريسية وللاغراض السالفة الذكر–الترقية- مما يجعل التدريسي في مأمن وركون وعدم التطور وعليه جاء الهدف من فكرة النظام لتشرك المحور المهم (الطلبة) في العملية التعليمية في بيان رأيه وذلك لكونه على تماس مباشر مع عضو الهيئة التدريسية . 

       وتقييم الطلبة له مساهمة ايجابية في تطوير أداء الأستاذ الجامعي وفي المساعدة على اتخاذ القرار بالنسبة للجهات المسؤولة خاصة اذا كان الطلبة هم من طلبة الدراسات العليا.

أسس تقويم أداء أعضاء هيئة التدريس

     يمكن أن تقوم بعض مؤسسات التعليم العالي باعتماد أسس ومعايير لإجراء تقويم العملية التدريسية بما يتناسب مع أوضاعها، على النحو الآتي:

          أ. توزيع نموذج تقويم العملية التدريسية مرة واحدة على الأقل لأعضاء هيئة التدريس القدامى خلال العام الجامعي من المتفرغين أو غير المتفرغين.

          ب. توزيع نموذج تقويم العملية التدريسية للمواد التي يدرسها أعضاء هيئة التدريس الجدد في كل من الفصل الأول والفصل الثاني من العام الدراسي.

           ج. توزيع نموذج تقويم العملية التدريسية على أعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين حصلوا على متوسط أداء ضعيف في فصل معين.

            د. توزيع نموذج تقويم العملية التدريسية على أعضاء هيئة التدريس للحالات الخاصة التي يوصي بها رئيس القسم أو العميد.

من يتبين لنا بأن عضو هيئة التدريسه هو أحد أهم العناصر الرئيسة في عملية تطوير وتحسين مخرجات التعليم العالي وصولا إلى التميز، لذلك ينبغي على مؤسسات التعليم العالي الاهتمام بتقويم أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية ووضع الخطط اللازمة لتنفيذ ذلك، باعتباره أحد أهم متطلبات تحقيق ضمان الجودة على مستوى المؤسسة. وفيما يأتي أهم استنتاجات هذا النظام:

         ١. ضرورة اهتمام مؤسسات التعليم العالي بعملية تقويم أداء أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية وربط مخرجات هذه العملية بالحوافز السنوية لهم.

         ٢. الموضوعية في عملية التقويم بعدم اقتصارها على جهة معينة ومشاركة جميع الأطراف ذات العلاقة بالعملية التدريسية من طلبة ورئيس قسم وعميد وزملاء في القسم الواحد، إضافة الى عضو هيئة التدريس نفسه.

         ٣. اعتماد مبدأ المشاركة من خلال اشراك عضو هيئة التدريس في التخطيط والتنفيذ في تقويم نفسه ذاتيًا.

         ٤. شمولية عملية التقويم بنا ء على واجبات عضو هيئة التدريس من تدريس وبحث علمي وخدمة مجتمع،حسب الأنظمة والتعليمات الخاصة بالمؤسسة التي ينتمي لها.

         ٥. مرونة منهجية التقويم بحيث يمكن تكييفها تبعًا لأهداف المؤسسة التعليمية التي ينبثق منها واجبات عضو هيئة التدريس، واعتماد متغيرات التقويم القابلة للقياس.

         ٦. تزويد عضو هيئة التدريس بالتغذية الراجعة وبالتوصيات النهائية ليستفيد منها بتعزيز نقاط القوة ومعالجة نقاط الضعف. 

وعلى المؤسسة التعليمية أن تكون عونًا له في تقديم النصح والإرشاد وتوفير السبل اللازمة

لمعالجة نقاط الضعف بشكل علمي وموضوعي.

         ٧. ضرورة استخدا م نتائج التقويم من قبل المؤسسة التعليمية لوضع الخطط اللازمة لإعادة تأهيل أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية أكاديميًا ومهنيًا.

 
 
   
 
 
 
آخر تعديل: الأربعاء، 23 صفر 1438، 5:04 بعد الزوال